Pinwheel, pinwheel….

Did you ever play with pinwheels when you were a kid? I did, and I remember how the slightest wind or breath would set the pinwheel spinning, seemed like it would spin forever on one tiny breath. That is how I have felt lately, like a pinwheel, and life is the breath that is spinning me..

With in the past 6 months I have had so many changes in my life – some changes have been momentous and some have happened with out me noticing, but they have all molded me into someone different that I was. Not that different is bad, it is just, well, different!

I know that God uses every situation in our life, good and bad, for His glory. In fact, a verse that is quoted at our house quite frequently is Romans 8:28: And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, and who have been called according to his purpose.

And since I believe that He has called me, then every situation I work through, is for His glory. That is why I am choosing to embrace all the change I am walking through right now. Choosing to embrace it with the full knowledge that change is not always easy, but if you allow it, God will always make the change worth it.

So, I find a strange peace in this pinwheel I call life. Knowing that God has wonderful,terrific, trying, growth-inducing things ahead for me and my family. And I am ready for it…..

One thought on “Pinwheel, pinwheel….

Leave a Reply

